Thu Oct. 22, 2020

Wolfgang Puschnig 'Fulsome X' (A/USA)

Wolfgang Puschnig: alto saxophone, flute
Primus Sitter: guitar
Asja Valcic: cello
Jon Sass: tuba
Reinhardt Winkler: drums

Wir stellen ab ca. 20h auf "Now Live" und dann öffnet sich automatisch ein Fenster, wo Sie via Vimeo kostenlos und ohne irgendeine Registrierung das Konzert miterleben können. Wir ersuchen Sie aber, dieses Projekt über "Pay as you wish" zu unterstützen. Vielen Dank & Willkommen im virtuellen Club!

We switch over to "Now Live" from about 8 pm and then a window opens automatically, where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration via Vimeo. If you want, you can support this project with "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the (virtual) club!

Many of us remember Wolfgang Puschnig (Klagenfurt, 1956) as co-founder of the Vienna Art Orchestra together with Mathias Rüegg, as well as for his collaborations with Carla Bley, Linda Sharrok, Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Michel Godard and the Korean percussion ensemble SamulNori. The “Fulsome X” project was conceived to unearth the unpublished materials of Rick Iannacone, the great Philadelphia-based guitarist of harmolodic school, and puts its foundations on the contribution of talented musicians (both native and “adopted”, such as the New York tuba player Jon Sass) of the Austrian jazz scene.