Tue Jan. 17, 2023
20:30

Diknu Schneeberger Trio (A)

Diknus Schneeberger: guitar
Julian Wohlmuth: guitar
Martin Heinzle: bass
special guest: Alexander Sieber: guitar, Christian Bakanic: accordion

We start the live-stream (real time, stream is not on demand!) about 1/2 h before the show starts. By clicking on "Now Live" a window opens, where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. If you want, you can support this project with "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

The Diknu Schneeberger Trio is one of the best Gypsy Jazz bands worldwide. With three string instruments they enchant their listeners in a very special way. Diknu writes most of the compositions herself and thus brings originality into the program. Their varied grooves and fiery as well as sensitive melodies exude joie de vivre and positive energy - a true listening pleasure. (press release)

Diknu Schneeberger Trio
With his debut album "Rubina", released in 2007, the then only 17-year-old Viennese Gypsy guitarist caused a sensation. Soon he was performing with his trio on stages all over the world. The Spirit Of Django" and "Friends" followed - two albums full of the joy of playing of Diknu, who in the meantime had risen to become the shooting star of the international Gypsy Jazz scene. Diknu had further developed and refined his playing, which had been inspiring from the beginning, and had clearly expanded his forms of expression.
Diknu has completed the transformation from "child prodigy" to mature musician - with an immediately identifiable style of his own in which fire and lyricism balance each other out, with improvisations full of energy and independence, perfect technique and relaxed playfulness.
All this flows into the grandiose album "Feuerlicht", a wonderful and very personal recording of the trio in 2018. Music that opens the heart and sends the soul on a journey.
In 2019, the recording "Gypsy Rebel" followed.
In 2020, two new calibers join Diknu's trio. Julian Wohlmuth, longtime friend of Diknu, fires up the band with his driving rhythm guitar while adding joy, enthusiasm and incredible freshness to the sounds of the formation with serene cheerfulness.
Double bassist Martin Heinzle brings the earthy sound to the trio. With virtuosity and a keen sense of tone, he excels at solos as well as accompaniment, bringing momentum to the band with his fine grooves. In the same year, they recorded the live CD "Live from Porgy & Bess", providing a boost and new inspiration and making it onto the longlist for the German Record Critics' Prize. The trio thus inspires audiences and critics alike and guarantees a real listening experience. (press release)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Di 17. Januar 2023
20:30

Diknu Schneeberger Trio (A)

Diknus Schneeberger: guitar
Julian Wohlmuth: guitar
Martin Heinzle: bass

Wir starten ca. 1/2 h vor Konzertbeginn den Live-Stream (Real-Time, nach Konzertende nicht mehr abrufbar!). Durch Klicken auf "Zum Livestream" öffnet sich ein Fenster, wo Sie kostenlos und ohne irgendeine Registrierung das Konzert miterleben können. Wir ersuchen Sie aber, dieses Projekt über "Pay as you wish" zu unterstützen. Vielen Dank & Willkommen im realen & virtuellen Club!

Das Diknu Schneeberger Trio zählt zu den besten Gypsy Jazz Bands weltweit. Mit drei Saiteninstrumenten verzaubern sie auf ganz besondere Art ihre Zuhörer. Diknu schreibt die meisten Kompositionen selbst und bringt damit Originalität ins Programm. Ihre abwechslungsreichen Grooves und feurigen sowie auch einfühlsamen Melodien versprühen Lebensfreude und positive Energie – ein wahrer Hörgenuss. (Pressetext)

Diknu Schneeberger Trio
Mit seinem 2007 erschienenen Debütalbum "Rubina" sorgte der damals erst 17-jährige Wiener Gypsy Gitarrist für Furore. Bald konzertierte er mit seinem Trio auf den Bühnen dieser Welt. Es folgten "The Spirit Of Django" und "Friends" – zwei Alben voller Spielfreude des mittlerweile zum Shooting Star der internationalen Gypsy Jazz Szene aufgestiegenen Diknu, der sein von Anfang an begeisterndes Spiel weiterentwickelt und verfeinert, seine Ausdrucksformen deutlich erweitert hatte.
Diknu hat die Wandlung vom "Wunderkind" zum gereiften Musiker vollzogen - mit einem sofort identifizierbaren eigenen Stil in dem sich Feuer und Lyrik die Waage halten, mit Improvisationen voller Energie und Eigenständigkeit, perfekter Technik und lockerer Verspieltheit.
All das fließt in das grandiose Album "Feuerlicht" ein, eine wunderbare und sehr persönliche Einspielung des Trios 2018. Musik die das Herz öffnet und die Seele auf eine Reise schickt.
2019 folgte die Einspielung „Gypsy Rebel“.
2020 kommen zwei neue Kaliber in Diknus Trio. Julian Wohlmuth, langjähriger Freund von Diknu, feuert mit seiner treibenden Rhythmusgitarre die Band an und fügt gleichzeitig mit gelassener Heiterkeit Freude, Begeisterung und unglaubliche Frische zu den Klängen der Formation hinzu.
Der Kontrabassist Martin Heinzle bringt den erdigen Sound in das Trio. Mit Virtuosität und einem ausgeprägtem Gespür für den Ton, brilliert er beim Solieren als auch beim Begleiten und bringt durch seine feinen Grooves Schwung in die Band. Noch im selben Jahr spielten sie die Live-CD „Live from Porgy & Bess“ ein, sorgten für Aufschwung und neue Inspiration und schafften es beim Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik auf die Longlist. Das Trio begeistert also Publikum wie Kritiker gleichermaßen und garantiert ein echtes Hörerlebnis. (Pressetext)