Wed Oct. 5, 2022

Jelena Popržan Quartet (SRB/A)

Jelena Popržan: viola, vocals
Christoph Pepe Auer: reeds
Clemens Sainitzer: cello
Lina Neuner: bass

We start the live-stream (real time, stream is not on demand!) about 1/2 h before the show starts. By clicking on "Now Live" a window opens, where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. If you want, you can support this project with "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

I am happy to present my new project with great musicians and friends! I composed for it music to the poetry of Jewish Viennese poet and Polish resistance fighter Tamar Radzyner (1927–1991), whom I recently discovered through her first book of poetry, published posthumously by Theodor Kramer Gesellschaft in Vienna. The second part of the program consists of my new instrumental pieces, composed exclusively for this line up. (Jelena Popržan)