Thu May 23, 2024

Benjamin Koppel / Kevin Hays / James Genus / Antonio Sanchez 'The Art of Quartet' (DK/USA)

Benjamin Koppel: alto saxophone
Kevin Hays: piano
James Genus: bass
Antonio Sanchez: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

Benjamin Koppel has gathers an incredible group of internationally acknowledged musicians to make the Art of the Quartet. Behind the drums is Antonio Sanchez who is a five-time Grammy® winner, composer for the Oscar winning Birdman film and drummer with Pat Metheny for 20 years. Grammy Award winning pianist and composer Kevin Hays with his phenomenal sense of style is going to play the piano. James Genus is the go to Bass Player and has played with names like David Sanborn, Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea and Wynton Marsalis. In front you find the saxophone player Benjamin Koppel, an award-winning musician and composer known for his versatility and virtuosity. (Pressetext)