Thu Jan. 11, 2024

onQ Composers Special (A/CZ/BRA)

Flora Geißelbrecht: viola
Clemens Sainitzer: cello
Martin Eberle: trumpet
Stepan Flagar, Leonhard Skorupa: reeds
Michael Tiefenbacher: keyboards
Tobias Vedovelli: bass
Matheus Jardim: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

New year, new program! Ordered – delivered!

As is already tradition, this version of the onQ Composers Special once again focuses on the compositional creators:

Seven composers have been commissioned to pursue seven independent approaches and concepts and let them grow into seven works that will be premiered at Porgy & Bess as part of this program. These writers are Judith Ferstl, Flora Geißelbrecht, Christoph Pepe Auer, Tobias Meissl, Jul Dillier, Michael Tiefenbacher and Tobias Vedovelli.

The strings, brass, wood and rhythm section line-up consists of eight musicians, all of whom are characterized by a very strong, individual musical personality. This symbiosis gives the band and the tailor-made compositions an extraordinary character and diversity.

So: new year, new music, new ideas. And yes, you can still wish yourself a "Happy New Year"...