Wed July 3, 2024

Wolfgang Muthspiel Trio (A/USA)

Wolfgang Muthspiel: guitar
Scott Colley: bass
Jorge Rossy: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

Wolfgang Muthspiel, Scott Colley and Jorge Rossy form the Wolfgang Muthspiel Trio, linked by a close and long-standing friendship. The three exceptional musicians have mastered the art of translating their personal bond into musical realms in a fascinating way.

The trio's playful dynamic interactions range from gentle and poetic melodies to edgy grooves and sophisticated harmonies, creating an atmosphere that makes this Austrian-American-Spanish trio unique. Every note Embedded in warm sound, it is remarkable and personal in its own way, opening up the space as if by magic and revealing its depth. The music seems to be in a kind of permanent levitation. Never touching the ground, it makes you forget the supposed complexity of jazz and transforms it into the accessible and at the same time aesthetic elegance of a soulful painting. (press release)