Sun July 28, 2024

Jonathan Kreisberg Quartet (USA/SLO)

Jonathan Kreisberg: guitar
Marko Churnchetz: piano
Luca Alemanno: bass
Colin Stranahan: drums

We start the live stream approx. 1/2 hour before the concert begins (real time, no longer available after the end of the concert). By clicking on "Go to livestream" a window will open where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. However, we kindly ask you to support this project via "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

Guitarist Jonathan Kreisberg has been steadily building his name as one of the most compelling composer/performers in Jazz. Combining timeless melodicism with forward thinking lines and textures, His style and approach has created a strong following of fans and influenced young guitarists all around the world. He frequently tours worldwide and records with his own groups and has played for 12 years with the late Dr. Lonnie Smith, who said of Kreisberg "He is a passionate musician with great vision, and he is constantly in fiery pursuit of innovation.”