Fri Dec. 8, 2017

Once upon a time in the seventies.. & My Poet’s Love (CH/A)

1st Set: Once upon a time in the seventies.. Texte von mathias rüegg
Wolfram Berger & Lia Pale: recitation
Naima Mazic: performance
Wolfgang Puschnig: reeds
mathias rüegg: piano

2nd Set: My Poet’s Love – Textvertonungen von Heine & Rilke
Lia Pale: vocals, flute
Mario Rom: trumpet
Ingrid Oberkanins: percussion
Hans Strasser: bass
mathias rüegg: arranger, piano

The second evening opens with an intimate trio set, that will lead Wolfgang Puschnig and rüegg in an ironic retrospection back to their roots in the seventies supported by Wolfram Berger and Lia Pale telling stories and sharing secrets of rüegg’s music and life. This set will be followed by rüegg’s compositions of Heine and Rilke poems - „My Poet’s Love“ with Lia Pale and Mario Rom.