Fri Dec. 4, 2020
20:30

Fernando Paiva 'African Voices' (BRA/A)

Fernando Paiva: drums, percussion
line up tba

Tonight Mr. Paiva will present his newest project and production: "African Voices" where Brazilian music finds its main root, Africa. The compositions of this Project pay homage to and are inspired by African Brazil, its legends, heroes, gods, history and its unique mixture with European and indigenous culture.

From the ethnic and cultural pot of Brazil, the legacy of jazz, samba, northeastern Brazilian music and a pinch of classical music emerges a work full of melodies, rhythms and colors that touches the hearts and ears of the most unsuspecting listeners.

Composer, arranger, drummer, percussionist, showman (according to the specialized critic) Fernando Paiva is one of the great names in Brazilian drums and percussion today. His unique style of playing, using his hands, voice and drums as a percussion instrument, enchant and involve audiences all over the world. Fernando has worked in the past in the studio and live with: Joe Zawinul Syndicate, Lionel Ritchie, Ray Anderson, Marc Murphy, Raul de Souza, Vienna Art Orchestra, Alegre Correa, to name a few.

Fr 4. Dezember 2020
20:30

Fernando Paiva 'African Voices' (BRA/A)

Fernando Paiva: drums, percussion
line up tba

Wir stellen ab ca. 20h auf "Now Live" und dann öffnet sich automatisch ein Fenster, wo Sie via Vimeo kostenlos und ohne irgendeine Registrierung das Konzert miterleben können. Wir ersuchen Sie aber, dieses Projekt über "Pay as you wish" zu unterstützen. Vielen Dank & Willkommen im virtuellen Club!

We switch over to "Now Live" from about 8 pm and then a window opens automatically, where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration via Vimeo. If you want, you can support this project with "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the (virtual) club!

Heute Abend präsentiert Fernando Paiva sein jüngstes Projekt und seine neueste Produktion „African Voices“, die uns zu den Wurzeln der brasilianischen Musik bringen – Afrika. Als Tribut an diese Wurzeln sind die Kompositionen des Projekts inspiriert durch das afrikanische Brasilien, seine Legenden, Helden, Götter, Geschichte und einzigartige Mischung mit europäischer und indigener Kultur.

Aus dem ethnischen und kulturellen Schmelztiegel Brasiliens, dem Vermächtnis des Jazz, des Samba und der Musik aus dem Nordosten Brasiliens entsteht mit einer Prise klassischer Musik ein Werk voller Melodien, Rhythmen und Farben, das in die Herzen und Ohren der nichtsahnenden Zuhörer strömt.

Der Komponist, Arrangeur, Schlagzeuger, Perkussionist, Showman (laut Fachkritikern) Fernando Paiva ist einer der großen Vertreter der brasilianischen Trommel- und Perkussionsmusik von heute. Sein einzigartiger Stil, bei dem er seine Hände, seine Stimme und Trommeln als Perkussionsinstrumente einsetzt, begeistert und fasziniert das Publikum auf der ganzen Welt. In der Vergangenheit hat Fernando im Studio und live mit Joe Zawinul Syndicate, Lionel Ritchie, Ray Anderson, Marc Murphy, Raul de Souza, Vienna Art Orchestra, Alegre Correa und anderen zusammengearbeitet. (Pressetext)

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von O Grito Productions, Radio SuperFly und brasilianische Botschaft