Sat May 14, 2022

Reinhardt Winkler 'Let's Face the Music' (A/USA)

Reinhardt Winkler: drums
Dena DeRose: piano
Danny Ziemann: bass
Special Guests: Wolfgang Puschnig: flute, alto saxophone, Simone Kopmajer: vocals

We start the live-stream (real time, stream is not on demand!) about 1/2 h before the show starts. By clicking on "Now Live" a window opens, where you can watch the concert free of charge and without any registration. If you want, you can support this project with "Pay as you wish". Thank you & welcome to the real & virtual club!

"... On it you can hear mainly pieces from the "Great American Songbook" (for example Benny Goodman´s "Don´t Be That Way" or the titular "Let´s Face The Music and Dance", which the five musicians and one singer bring in changing lineups with a fine swinging noblesse and aesthetically expressive nonchalance that it is a pleasure to listen. Chapeau!" (Jazzthing)